Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 6th, 2009

I didn’t make it to the bookstore today. Hopefully there will be time tomorrow. I want to start a garden at home ASAP. It’s getting late in the season already. Things are so busy I don’t know when I’ll have time to start! I have a seeds for sunflowers, corn and pumpkins so far. I want to order some heirloom seeds for the rest.

I visited my community plot for the first time in a few days and it was very dry. My tomato plants were starting to wilt and the leaves were turning yellow. 😦 Apparently they’re ‘in shock’ from all the sun we’ve been getting lately. I hope they’ll perk back up. My container tomatoes at home aren’t doing very well. I want these ones to grow!

Helpful linkage: This post from Urban Garden Casual lists free online gardening classes.

Read Full Post »