Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 8th, 2009

reading

I finally got to the used book store and got a couple books on gardening basics, one of which is specifically about organic gardening. I’m learning a lot, but the books assume the reader has a certain amount of underlying knowledge, and I really don’t know very much! Hopefully I can catch up. Any recommendations for organic gardening books that are beginner-friendly?

I picked out a spot in the backyard for a garden, but still doubtful if I’ll be able to get it going this year. I’d like to get something together to replant my container vegetables into. On the other hand, it seems like getting the soil ready is a pretty big process and it might be better to just start out a plot with some green manure. Decisions, decisions…

Read Full Post »